Alternative to Lorem Ipsum

After reading some articles about the debate whether to use or not Lorem Ipsum text (‘Yes/No Ipsum‘ and ‘The Other Reason why Lorem Ipsum is Hurting Your Designs’) I’ve agreed with Sacha Greif’s point of view, that we need to use some other type of copy text.

She recommended in her article to use some paragraphs from Wikipedia, but I’ve found 2 more ways to replace the usage of Lorem Ipsum.

1. Blind text generator

“But I must explain to you how all this mistaken idea of denouncing pleasure and praising pain was born and I will give you a complete account of the system, and expound the actual teachings of the great explorer of the truth, the master-builder of human happiness.”

This tool allows you to copy text from Cicero, Kafka and other English cursive text.

2. Fillerati

“My one great danger now lay in returning to the upper levels in search of Perry and Ghak, but there was nothing else to be done, and so I hastened upward. When I came to the frequented portions of the building, I found a large burden of skins in a corner and …”

Fragments from recognized authors like Jules Verne or Jack London.

Leave a Reply

